top of page

Leyang Tang

Nationality: China

Age: 23

Stage: Semifinal


STAGE ONE - SELECTION: Mendelssohn, Violin Concerto, I mov.; Paganini, Caprice no. 20; Kreisler, Viennese Rhapsodic Fantasietta; Mozart, Violin Concerto n. 5 in A major, K. 219, I mov.

SEMIFINAL: J.S. Bach, Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001, Adagio, Fuga

Leyang Tang, violinist from China, was born in 2000 and began her violin lessons at the age of 5. After receiving music education given at High School Affiliated to Shanghai Conservatory with Prof, Mengla Huang , she began the advanced study on violin with Prof. Latica honda-Rosenberg and Erika Geldsetzer at the University of Arts Berlin. While studying, she also participated actively in masterclasses with Prof. Zakhar Bron, Michael Frischenschlager, Christoph Poppen, Eberhard Feltz, Lewis Kaplan, Regis Pasquier, Marianne Piketty, Nora Chastain, Mihaela Martin, Sebastian Schmidt, Nam Yum Kim, Koichiro Harada, Michiko Kamiya und Alina Pogostkina.
Leyang Tang has an active performance career. She has held violin recitals, chamber music, and performed as violin Soloist with orchestras. She has been rewarded in numeral international music competitions, such as the First prize and audience award at the Vienna 2nd international music competition, Neustadt international competition ,second prize of 4th Shanghai chamber music, music award of Ishikawa music academy. Besides that,she’s also successful achieve the Semifinal in the Mirecourt International competition and Henri Marteau International competition. She showed her talent on the stage of international music festivals and master classes, such as Santander music festival, Valdres music festival, Frenswegen International chamber music festival,“Crescendo” music festival of University of Art Berlin, Ljubljana music festival, Blackmore masterclass and Ishikawa music festival. And she has been share stage in chamber music with musicians such as Prof, Zakhar Bron, Maestro Peter Csabe, Henning Kraggerud. She’s also playing as a member of LGT Young Solist chamber Orchestra.

bottom of page